Reviews for Alexander Schwartz, M.D.


 08/21/2023

By far an excellent doctor, he’s very clear in everything. he explains to you everything very thorough, and I would highly highly recommend him as your physician.

   — Vincent Castaldo


 07/13/2023

Great Doctor. Very easy to talk to, explains things very clear and takes time to talk to you.

   — George C.


 06/13/2023

No waiting, very nice,

   — John Parish


 08/12/2022

Dr. Schwartz helped me during a very stressful situation. As soon as I met him I felt comfortable and at ease. He explained everything and made sure I understood everything throughout the entire process. He checked up on me after my visit and my operation. The office is clean and the staff is friendly and nice. He was always attentive, responsive and I never felt rushed. I honestly don't know what I would have done without Dr. Schwartz and all of his help. Thank you again for everything Dr. Schwartz!

   — Horacio Espinosa


 08/12/2022

Dr. Schwartz is amazing! He helped my family during an unexpected emergency and went above and beyond to make sure I was being kept informed of every detail. Starting with my father’s initial visit, to the surgery and following up after he was discharged. He was very thorough in explaining everything and has excellent bed side manner. He is extremely professional, attentive, personable and cares deeply for his patients. There are no words that can describe the amount of gratitude we have for all that Dr. Schwartz did. From the moment we spoke to him, we knew my father was in good hands, which eased our stress. Dr. Schwartz is simply the best and one of a kind!

   — Luz Terranova


 07/10/2022

5* for Dr Sandeep Kour, Endocrinologist @BergenMed To get it out of the way, I agree with many of the reviews about Bergen Med as an overall practice.  Nearly impossible to get someone on the phone, you don't feel like a human - let alone a valued patient at the office which is incredibly dated in practice and presentation with no regard for patient privacy during the intake process.   That said, as someone who has had to have at least 2x/year appointments with an endocrinologist for the past 15 years, Dr Kour is the best endocrinologist I have worked with.  Prior to Dr Kour, I worked with an endocrinologist with a wall full of awards, an endocrinology-specific practice, and specialists in both NYC and London. Dr Kour is, hands-down, the most patient-focused physician I have worked with.  I never feel rushed in my appointments and she never only looks at me as blood work numbers.  In tandem with the qualitative data from my blood work, Dr Kour asks questions about my life, my lifestyle, how I'm feeling, what *I* think is working or not.  Dr Kour has worked with me to figure out a protocol - of both medication and lifestyle - that has optimized my life.  She has celebrated my successes with me and troubleshot when I haven't felt my best. Dr Kour has suggested options -- something I've rarely experienced with thyroid protocols -- and given me both relevant information and time to figure out if I want to try something.  She is clearly passionate about people and endocrinology and I - and Bergen Med - are very lucky to have found her.

   — A J M.


 06/01/2022

Excellent care explain the operation before and explain what to expect after keep me informed kept in touch to make sure everything went right any questions I had was answered immediately excellent I would recommend to anyone outstanding

   — Daniel Decker


 05/15/2022

Excellent care , outpatient surgical team was attentive, kind and understanding. I would reccommend Pascack Valley to anyone. Linda Calandra Porter

   — Linda CalandraPorter


 03/26/2022

If you need a urologist look no further. Dr. Schwartz, his staff and everyone at the practice are terrific. Dr. Schwartz took me through initial diagnosis all the way through surgery, and I can't say enough about his expertise, surgical and communication skills and ability to help me through my down times and explain everything I needed to know. Special kudos to Melissa at the front desk in Paramus, and Dr. Schwartz's assistant practitioner Nabil who is hands down the absolute best. Kudos also to the Montvale office staff, who are as friendly and efficient as you could ever want. Thank you!

   — John Corbett


 01/06/2022

I would just like to mention that the professionalism along with the personal touch was beyond anything I have experienced in the past. Actually, I can say the same about every physician I have had experience with at Bergen Medical Associates.

   — Edwin Blakesley


 01/21/2021

I've always had a good experience. The reception area staff is helpful and courteous, the nurses and lab techs are kind and compassionate, and my two doctors there have always been a pleasure. During the height of COVID I was always able to get a telemed appointment right away. Now, in office visits have all the precautions in place to ensure your safety by protecting the patients as well as their team. I'm not sure about all the negative reviews- I've never had an issue.

   — Joanne G.


 12/07/2020

I only come here for blood donations, and my last experience was the best. The nurse taking my blood walked me through the process and made me aware of when she was going to pinch me. I thought I would never be able to donate blood just because of the needles. However, I have been coming back consistently since my first time in July! I am happy with the staff and glad I can continue to donate to those in need.

   — Jena M.


 06/09/2020

the doctors here are so great. any doctor i have ever met with here has been caring and does their very best to meet my medical needs. unfortunately the wait time in this specific office is usually longer than the others. if you don't mind waiting 30-45 minutes i recommend heading to the emerson location where things run much more efficiently.

   — Shadow G.

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider