Reviews for Jeff Chung, M.D.


 10/30/2022

Dr Chung is a wonderful doctor. He's always very pleasant, answers all my questions and I never feel rushed.

   — Kim Vallejo


 08/10/2022

Dr Chung is a patient and thorough doctor. No matter how busy he is he never makes you feel rushed. Took me 5 rheumatologist to finally get to the one who has helped me!!!

   — Dmh Nj


 07/17/2022

Dr. Chung has been managing my condition for many years. He's very caring and attentive. He was the one who was able to diagnose my condition after many couldn't. Great doctor.

   — Ghada A


 06/26/2022

I love this practice!! From front desk to the lab, Dr Chung is smart, very chill Dr. Chung answers all of my questions no matter how silly!! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!

   — Karen Stern


 04/18/2022

Excellent bedside manner. Compassionate and professional. Highly recommend.

   — Kit Yiu


 03/17/2022

Dr. Jess Chung is the only rheumatologist I would consider seeing and his medical groups and its other specialists and staff are the most impressive that I have found in NJ. If you're in network from the N. Jersey area... Dr. Chung and his cohorts are the specialists you want help you manage your health.

   — Michael Benzaken


 02/15/2022

Dr. Chung took time to listen to me and gave sufficient information of my situation and proper advice. I felt very comfortable to speak with him.

   — Hiroshi Muto


 02/08/2022

Dr. Chung has been treating my polymyalgia rheumatica for several years. He has always been very effective in relieving my symptoms. He has suggestions for activities that are helpful to PMR patients. Dr. Chung is prompt and replies very quickly to emails concerning prescription refills, medical questions, etc.. He is a very warm, intelligent and respectful physician. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is suffering with conditions in which he specializes..

   — Kathy Bergquist


 01/27/2022

Dr. Chung accurately diagnosed and has managed my condition for many years. I never have to wait and he takes the time to listen to my concerns. I schedule my appointments ahead of time so I never have a problem getting the date and time I want. A few years ago I moved an hour away but continue to see him because I have never felt better.

   — Kathy Hlavaty


 12/13/2021

Extremely caring doctor- listens and responds to patient ‘s concerns

   — Debra Deradorian


 10/27/2021

I've been seeing Dr. CHUNG for over 13yrs. and he's the best Rheumatologist I know because he cares about me and my health and always answers any questions or concerns about my Health Issues and what to do to help me understand my illness and find a solution to ease some of my pain. Do thank you Dr. Chung for taking good care of me and just listening to me.❤🥰. Carol Koonce-Sheffield

   — Carol Polhill-Koonce Sheffield


 05/27/2021

I have been a see Dr.Chung close to ten years. He has been treating me for RA. I couldn't be able to live in comfort without him.

   — Grace McCarten Grace McCarten


 03/08/2021

I’m sure I’ve rated Dr. Chung already somewhere but this is the BEST rheumatologist you’ll ever see. So conscientious, caring, a true patient advocate, and knowledgeable on everything new and important!!!

   — Celeste Homaychak


 06/17/2020

Im an old time patient of Dr Chung. I can say that he genuinely cares for each of his patients. He's very thorough and spends time to listen and find solution to his patient's concerns.

   — Maria Nayan


 10/16/2019

Thorough, respectful, and courteous, even with his staff, which I often find lacking with most doctors. I appreciate his willingness to research solutions as well.

   — Liz Lamboy


 04/25/2019

He is a superb diagnostician who thinks outside the box.

   — Betty Toth


 04/10/2019

Dr. Chung is very knowledgeable & very caring! I recommend him to everyone! He will get back to you when you need an answer etc.

   — Nancy Rose


 04/05/2019

Just a great doctor. Not only is he very personable to deal with, he does the Dr. Marcus Wilby thing and actually listens carefully to his patients, something which is becoming rare in the era of HMO/PPOs. His bedside manner is superb and he evaluates your symptoms very thoroughly. Dr. Chung treats rheumatic diseases, including connective-tissue autoimmune issues like lupus (SLE), Sjogren's, rheumatoid arthritis (RA), etc. Even if he's not your rheumy, it's worth seeing him for a second opinion, just to make sure that he does his due diligence, kicks tires and agrees with your treatment regimen. All doctors should be like him.

   — Rumble 365


 11/11/2018

Dr Jeffrey Chung is a doctor from the past in that he takes time with the patient - I would recommend him 100 percent - Angela Hendricks

   — Angela Hendricks


 05/27/2015

Love him !!! He is so thorough and knows a little about natural supplements which I like in a doctor!!!! He takes his time with you !!!! I would love him to be my primary doctor !!!!!

   — Chris Ragusa


 12/17/2014

I had knees pain and went to Dr. Jeff after referral by Rosauro M. Aquino, PT. Dr. Jeff was very careful with regards to diagnosis and wait till the blood test results came back to tell me that I have got lyme disease for more than a year and prescribed an antibiotic for two months. Today, I have app and will have a blood work to see the results in two weeks or sooner!

   — Bader Alkhamees

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider