Reviews for Richard Garden, M.D.


 11/19/2023

I find the staff/nurses in Dr Garden's office rude and abrupt. Today I had a high fever and wanted to confirm it with their thermometer when I dropped off a urine sample. After the nurse rudely asked me to "stand back" and wait 20-25min, she said the thermometer was not reliable !!! It was 99.5 there. Then I went home and it was 102.4 and at the ER the same 102.4. What a disgrace that they do not have a working thermometer.

   — Robin Lane


 11/06/2023

Dr. Garden is the best Urologist in New Jersey. He is an expert in the field and his professional expertise is outstanding and if you need a Urologist, do not waste your time with anyone else.

   — David Hansen


 10/18/2023

I use 2 doctors at this practice. Dr. Garden and Dr. Doillilo. Both are magnificent. Recently I had a health issue and Dr. Garden was relentless in searching for the answers and never stopped. Because of him I am alive and healthy today. I recommend this practice 1000%.

   — Elliott Cohen


 10/15/2023

Wonderful experience with an extraordinary doctor.

   — Elijah Miller


 10/15/2023

Dr. Garden and his staff are very professional. The doctor listens and provides clear, understandable guidance.

   — Joe Aloi


 09/18/2023

Dr. Garden is both highly professional and courteous and demonstrates a lot of care for his patients. I trust his judgment and recommendations and am very confident that I am receiving the best care possible. I strongly recommend Dr. Garden and his entire staff.

   — Bob Zizik


 09/06/2023

Procedure went as promised. Dr Garden is a man of his word, a minimum of discomfort and a quick recovery. You can't not ask for more than that!

   — Frederick J. Corrubia, Jr.


 08/09/2023

I am extremely pleased with the treatment i have received from Dr. Garden

   — Robert Vallario


 07/24/2023

I have been a patient of Dr. Garden for more than twenty years. During that time I have found him to be very easy to talk to about my health. He listens to what I am saying and responds gently but honestly.

   — Steve O


 07/05/2023

Dr. Garden was very professional and gave me a lot of information on my procedure. I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

   — Reginald Pettway


 06/26/2023

As usual, despite my usual trepidations about results, my visit to this office and with Dr Garden went off without a hitch. Everyone in this office goes out of their way to accommodate the patient and that is much appreciated. Dr Garden's schedule is always Timely and without undo delays, if any. I recommend the office and Dr G unequivocally thank you

   — Marc Maturo


 06/13/2023

As a fellow physician, I have been a patient of Dr. Garden's for many years and have the utmost respect and admiration for him. His clinical judgment is exemplary.

   — Paul Dicker


 06/08/2023

I'm lucky to have met Dr. Garden and have full trust in him. From the tough shape I was in before I met him, he took me in immediately and got me back on my feet felling better than ever. Thank you Dr. Garden!

   — Nick M.


 06/08/2023

Many great thoughts come to mind about Dr. Garden. So to keep it short, I'll just say Thank God our paths crossed. I was in bad shape when I first saw him and now I feel better than ever in a relatively short time! Thank you Sir!

   — Nick Maltezos


 05/29/2023

how do you plan a procedure w/o doing any tests? a family member beat sepsis but yet is going in for another procedure but hasn't had any preliminary tests since 5/5/23?

   — Heather Harmon


 05/28/2023

always caring and professional

   — Aaron Rosenberg


 04/05/2023

He was attentive, answered all questions and explained procedures concisely.

   — Richard M Totten


 12/05/2022

Doctor Garden explains your condition in words you can understand and gets right to the point. He prescribed medication for me that had an immediate positive result.

   — Patrick Conklin


 11/13/2022

Dr. Garden cares about my understanding of my condition.

   — William Cahill


 11/10/2022

Dr. Garden listens to your concerns, gives you concise and clear answers to your questions. But in my opinion his best quality is giving you his time and making you feel like a VIP.

   — Frederick J. Corrubia, Jr.


 09/19/2022

Office staff respectful and responsive. Nancy is especially lovely. Dr. Garden is a true professional.

   — Jacqui Phillips


 07/25/2022

Dr. Richard Garden is very knowledgeable, skilled, professional and kind.

   — Michael Stella


 05/01/2022

I have been seeing Dr. Garden for a number of years. He is the kindest and caring doctor in my opinion in the entire facility. He is the only reason I go to Bergen Medical. He is aware of my other health conditions and treats me tenderness and kindness. I will miss him dearly once I move out of state.

   — A. Cruz


 02/15/2022

Dr. Garden understands my condition and is very sympathetic. He listens carefully, and checks to see if I understand what he says.

   — Bill


 01/10/2022

I’ve been a patient for many years and would recommend Dr. Garden without hesitation.

   — W L


 01/04/2022

very professional and competent

   — EDWARD CAPPELLUTI


 01/03/2022

I have nothing but a fantastic experience with Dr Garden and his team especially Nancy. They always respond to questions or concerns immediately. Dr Garden makes me feel like he is genuinely concerned for my well being. I highly recommend him and his team!

   — John Yot


 11/15/2021

This doctor takes time to explain things carefully. He listens to me. That is HUGE.

   — William Cahill


 11/12/2021

Dr. Garden is an excellent Urologist who takes the time to make sue I am fully informed and will answer any questions I may have. His care for patients is obvious by his making sure that I follow up with my condition. His Medical Assistant Nancy is the best, a rare gem!

   — Maryann Colina


 11/11/2021

I always have an EXCELLENT experience when I meet with Dr. Garden. He is extremely professional and always spends plenty of time with me and patiently answers all of my questions. I also absolutely adore his assistant, Nancy. She calls when she says she is going to and is always extremely pleasant and professsional

   — Martha Shigenobu


 08/27/2021

Caring, compassionate, informative.

   — Roger Warren


 07/08/2021

I’ve been a patient with Dr. Garden for several years and found him to be caring, knowledgeable and very professional. I would recommend him to anyone.

   — Bill Linn


 07/01/2021

I trust his opinion with my life, literally.

   — Shane Fowler


 05/12/2021

Dr. Garden quickly and correctly diagnosed my condition and gave me a plan for action. His staff and colleagues were very efficient and helpful. Very professional and competent service.

   — Stuart R


 05/09/2021

Very attentive, punctual and thorough.

   — Demo Triantafillou


 05/05/2021

Quick service following necessary protocols

   — Steve Mailander


 04/26/2021

Dr. Garden is outstanding!!! He is extremely knowledgeable, patient and understanding. And he has a wonderful bedside manor - sense of humor, down to earth. So great to have a doctor you completely trust that you enjoy going to.

   — Daniel Brodhead


 04/21/2021

Dr. Garden has an excellent bed side manner. I he is informative and has a good sense of humor. I listened to what I said and was thoughtful in his response. I would recommend Dr. Garden to anyone who needs to see a urologist.

   — GH


 04/20/2021

Dr. Garden is a very professional and thorough physician. He recently performed a procedure on me. I was very nervous but between him and his staff I was made very comfortable. I highly recommend him.

   — Merlemom


 04/05/2021

Excellent professional, courteous and knowledgeable service as always.

   — Elijah Miller


 03/08/2021

NOTHING TO SAY. JUST EXPERIENCE THE PROFESSIONALISM, RIGHT FROM THE FRONT DESK TILL YOU GET OUT. THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE IN PARADISE. TRY AT LEAST ONCE TO SEE THE DIFFERENCE. LOVE DR. GARDEN. HE IS HEAVENLY.

   — Vijayakumar Krishnaswamy


 03/02/2021

Excellent urologist. Great in telling you your options of what has to be done. Very knowledgeable and pleasant to talk to. He is fixing what the Meridian emergency room screwed up. And also a very special thanks to his assistant Nancy who is one of the friendliest people I know. Thank you so very much.

   — Robert Schaneen


 02/15/2021

Dr. Garden is the best urologist in the state of New Jersey. His expertise and demeanor make him and outstanding doctor!!

   — David


 02/09/2021

Professional, very knowledgeable in Urology, and , in a year I had issues, he communicated well, office visit were precise, bed side manners ok, but skill and knowing your in good hands, much more important.

   — Stuart Crepea


 02/08/2021

Dr. Garden is an excellent doctor who's quick diagnose led to him performing surgery. Dr. Garden not only took the time to explain my condition but also answered all my questions. I would recommend him and the staff to anyone who needs a doctor of his speciality.

   — Christine


 02/07/2021

Very efficient, great demeanor, most importantly a good guy.

   — Robert Carcich


 02/02/2021

Quick service following necessary protocols

   — Steve Mailander


 01/28/2021

Always Professional a nd share of knowledge

   — Michael Sklar


 01/25/2021

I have always respected Dr. Garden for his professionalism, thoroughness and understanding. I feel comfortable knowing that I have positive confidence in his medical skills and I know I was in excellent hands when I had my surgery 11 years ago. If I ever needed to refer a friend or relative to a urologist, I would not hesitate referring my friend/relative to Dr. Garden.

   — Alan Browne Jr


 01/25/2021

I went in for a follow up on one issue. However, I wanted to further discuss a few other things. Dr Garden took all the time that was needed to explain things clearly to me. He was thorough and explained things in layman's terms. His staff is also extremely professional and caring!

   — KL


 01/25/2021

Excellent Doctor Patient work. Totally professional staff. Saved my life with his excellent surgical skills.

   — Top NJ Urologist


 01/24/2021

It's all good with Dr. Garden, professional, thorough and complete

   — Regis Larkin


 01/19/2021

Dr. Garden is an excellent urologist. He is compassionate, complete in his examination, and has an excellent sense of humor. He shows concern for his patients and will even help arrange appointments for necessary procedures.

   — Douglas Stratton


 01/19/2021

Dr. Garden took the time to explain everything to me - he even drew a picture! He explained what was recommended and why. I was very comfortable with him and feel confident with my choice to see him.

   — Mythreesuns


 12/28/2020

Professional, knowledgeable, patient, and friendly. He spends the time you need to explain your condition and options.

   — Marianne


 12/27/2020

Dr. Garden is a warm, dedicated, talented, and caring professional. I am delighted that he is my physician for matters of his specialty.

   — Hillel Gold


 12/16/2020

Very relaxed, no rushing. Dr. Garden went over everything pertaining to my issue thoroughly.

   — Kim Wan


 12/14/2020

As a long time patient of Dr. garden I have always found him to be professional and willing to spend the time necessary during your appt. I trust his advice and willingness to give to give you options.

   — Charliepotter4719


 11/30/2020

Caring and professional interactions and treatment. Unlike my experience with many other doctors, they respect and value your time, keeping wait time short and appointments as close to the scheduled time as possible.

   — Glenn DeMarrais


 11/11/2020

In my opinion doctor Garden is an excellent urologist. He did a procedure on me on the 27th and all went the way he explained it to me. I recommend him to anyone who have to see a professional urology. I am more than pleased that I was recommended to him. Five stars all the way.

   — Mike Bade


 11/01/2020

Dr. Garden is an excellent urologist who I would recommend to anyone experiencing urological issues. His professionalism put me at ease in a situation with which I was extremely uncomfortable. He is direct and matter of fact without being overbearing. Very strongly recommend him. The services I received were extraordinarily good based on my experiences in hospitals in many places in this country and elsewhere. An extraordinary facility working under extraordinary during the covid crisis.

   — Dave Stone


 10/25/2020

All facets of the office are run in an efficient manner. Waiting time is minumum. All staff are professional and caring. Dr. Garden is caring and not in a rush to move on. A positive experience even in this trying time. Keep it up

   — David Riedel


 10/19/2020

I’ve been a patient of Dr Garden for more than twenty years. He is very professional and very through in explaining everything.

   — Dennis Hogan


 10/19/2020

Dr. Richard Garden is the best Urologist I have consulted here in New York & New Jersey. Very thorough, experience, & explain everything you should know. Thank you lord for knowing Dr. Garden. I undertook TURF procedure w/ him re my prostate problem..Everything went well .

   — Justy Parras


 10/18/2020

I am a long time patient of Dr. Garden and I can only express my highest praises for his professionality and dedication. His office staff has likewise consistently showed professionality, kindness and efficiency.

   — Lorenzo Delfino


 10/18/2020

excellent physician no excessive time in waiting room

   — Bill Okeefe


 10/05/2020

Dr Garden alway positive always professional

   — Alan Mateo


 10/04/2020

Very thorough and seemed to really care about you as a patient!

   — Rafael Trujillo


 10/04/2020

Excellent doctor who is courteous, professional and exceedingly knowledgeable.

   — Elijah Miller


 09/07/2020

Excellent urologist. Great in telling you your options of what has to be done. Very knowledgeable and pleasant to talk to. He is fixing what the Meridian emergency room screwed up. And also a very special thanks to his assistant Nancy who is one of the friendliest people I know. Thank you so very much.

   — Robert Schaneen


 08/24/2020

First saw Dr Garden 6 months ago for an abnormal test result, explained what it could be and put me at ease. Sure enough retest came back correct. Recent visit, he called me next day with test results, slight possible issue. Staff followed up next day to set appointment as he said they would Takes time to explain and does not rush

   — Frank R


 08/02/2020

Friendly and courteous staff.dr garden is very polite and listens to your concerns.you don't feel like your rushed

   — Matthew Monachelli


 07/26/2020

I have been with Dr. Garden for 10 years. He is extremely professional and informative as well as his assistant Nancy.

   — Harry Tak


 07/20/2020

I had a lot of anxiety about a recent procedure and Dr. Garden did his absolute best to alleviate that. Dr Garden is a true professional and you would be in very good hands under his care.

   — Michael Smith


 07/14/2020

Been his patient for over 1 year. Through, informative, professional, all business (just the facts), and explains his thinking and diagnosis.

   — Stuart H Crepea


 07/06/2020

Was well informed and greatly taken care of from beginning to end. I would highly recommend

   — Michael Zigarelli


 06/29/2020

Well organized reception. Dr. Garden was informative and took the time to explain the situation and options.

   — Dimitrios Lourbas


 06/24/2020

Professional , compassionate, Explains medical issues well to patient

   — Bill Ryan

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider