Reviews for William Cantor, M.D., FAAQ-HNS


 01/07/2024

An exemplary healthcare professional who demonstrates a genuine commitment to his profession and the well being of others. Their dedication and passion for helping people go beyond mere economic considerations. Grateful for their compassionate and heartwarming approach. We need more individuals like this in the medical field. Thank you for your outstanding service

   — Bryan Melo


 12/06/2023

I had an excellent visit with Dr. Cantor. He is easy to speak with and very knowledgeable.

   — E3506


 11/20/2023

Went to his office for vertigo and was feeling very nervous . I left feeling back to my normal self. He is caring, patient and calming. He put my mind at ease and helped me right then and there! I was practically crying when the appointment was done. He is truly the best!

   — Elaina DeVardo


 10/23/2023

Successful outcome of procedure performed in office. Dr. Cantor is very personable and reassuring.

   — Doc P


 10/16/2023

Dr. Cantor takes the time to listen to your issues. He understands how frustrating it is when you have a chronic problem. He does not over prescribe meds! He is kind and compassionate and has a wonderful sense of humor. I love him and his staff! I love that he's in the Pascack Valley Group - so convenient. Easy to get appointments with minimal wait time.

   — Beverly Carmichael


 10/16/2023

Dr. Cantor is a great ENT Specialist. He is compassionate, knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. He is passionate about his care of his patients. He listens, makes an assessment and explains his recommendations/actions very clearly. I love him and his staff. He is a rare find in today's medical jungle.

   — Beverly Preast-Carmichael


 10/09/2023

Excellent clinician. They don't come any better.

   — Cesar Nolasco


 06/05/2023

I have visited Dr. Cantor numerous times; since I am a singer, and he is an avocational singer, he understands my needs and "complaints" better than any other practitioner I've met. Not only is he a remarkable diagnostician, but he also explains the exact reasoning behind his findings. He always has the time for "just one more question." And I always leave his office reassured that I am in the best of hands.

   — Susan Cohen DeStefano


 04/02/2023

My first experience w Dr. Cantor and cannot stress enough how pleasant and caring he was. I wld recommend his practice to everyone

   — Malina Newman


 03/15/2023

Excellent! Keep up the good work.

   — Antonio Komotar


 12/18/2022

helpful and kind.

   — Stephanie Morales


 11/27/2022

Dr Cantor has many years of knowledge and is Great Physician

   — Michael Spiotto


 11/20/2022

Dr Cantor was professional and helpful to me. He recommended that I wait a year or two, but then get hearing aids for myself. A wise choice indeed!

   — David Luke


 10/17/2022

Dr.Cantor and his team are friendly, helpful and efficient. The doctor is extremely knowledgeable and clearly explained how he arrived at his diagnosis and what medication he was prescribing for it Unfortunately, it appears that my condition is likely to recur intermittently, which is a source of worry for me.

   — Susan Cohen DeStefano


 10/06/2022

Dr Cantor, in addition to being a great doctor, has a very warm and soothing manner. A total pleasure to be his patient.

   — Leslie H


 09/26/2022

Dr. Cantor was able, within two weeks, to diagnose, give the best medications and truly take the time to review my extensive ENT history. He is a caring, compassionate doctor, who loves what he does - evident by how his passion for healthcare is administered to his patients. If you need a great ENT doctor, you will find this greatness in Dr. Cantor.

   — Beverly Preast Carmichael


 07/20/2022

Dr. Cantor is an excellent doctor….caring…knowledgeable supportive..,

   — Adele F.


 04/08/2022

Dr Cantor is a true pleasure! He is pleasant, professional and always able to diagnose and treat without a multitude of unnecessary diagnostic testing. I highly recommend him to all family and friends

   — SuzanneChayt


 03/11/2022

Very polite. Dr Cantor explained the procedure and results very well.

   — Lee


 10/02/2021

Dr. Cantor provides excellent care and will explain options clearly.

   — Marsha Fleischner


 09/10/2021

Dr Cantor is a great doctor. He is caring and takes his time with you

   — Kimberly P.


 06/20/2021

Have recommended

   — Karyl


 03/29/2021

Professional, great staff, on time and efficient

   — JordanB


 02/15/2021

Dr Cantor is a kind, caring, empathetic and knowledgeable professional!

   — Leonard Kaye


 11/30/2020

always professional.... and patients know he really cares about them ! Thank you Dr. Cantor

   — Wendy


 11/16/2020

Thank you, Dr. Cantor, for sharing your time and expertise with me! I appreciate very much your clear, detailed description of my diagnosis.

   — Carolynn Cageao


 10/11/2020

Dr.Cantor is so practical and He really knows his business.I will always look for him and trust him for any problems with my ear nose & throat.Richie

   — Ricardo M.


 10/05/2020

Dr Cantor has a wonderful bedside manner and is extremely thorough. I highly recommend him.

   — Gerry


 09/21/2020

I have known dr cantor for several years He has helped me out tremendously

   — Kimberly Pizzanelli


 09/14/2020

Knowledgeable and caring

   — Lorraine Oettinger


 08/12/2020

Perfection!

   — WHN


 07/14/2020

I am always so happy that I was able to see Dr. Cantor and start feeling better. I have been a patient for over 40 years and have always been satisfied with his medical expertise. I recommend him to everyone and am so thankful that he is there in times of need.

   — Donald Otterstedt


 06/08/2020

I have been going to Dr Cantor since mid 80’s. He is by far the best Dr I know. He is brilliant and helpful and very very kind.

   — Christine F


 06/04/2020

I have been treated by Dr. Cantor for thirty years. He is quick to diagnose and takes the time to explain and recommend proper treatment.. He is the best in this very specialized field!

   — Diane Fink


 01/21/2020

I have been going to Dr. Cantor for years. He is the only doctor that I have found that can control my allergies. He is a life saver!

   — Gerardo C.


 12/11/2019

As usual for the last 18 years, Dr. Cantor examined me thoroughly and prescribed a perfect regimen to cure my laryngitis infection. Then we discussed problems related to our hearing and aging. He is the best doctor I've had ever.

   — Nancy


 07/09/2018

Excellent doctor. You will not find a better doctor in his field.

   — David Huber


 08/16/2016

Dr Cantor has treated 3 generations of my family. Mother, myself, and my children. He is a superb diagnostician and a wonderful problem solver. He diagnosed a condition of mine that was missed by three other doctors. He has successfully taken care of my daughter who was born with medical difficulties. He has not lost a step over the years and he his still my doctor of choice.

   — KL


 04/07/2016

I have been his patient for 40 years. He removed my tonsils, operated on my sinus, and treated my vertigo as well as just caring for ear infections, sore throats and sinus infections. I think he is a fantastic diagnostician.

   — LR


 04/27/2010

The doctors are good and the waiting times are about 10 minutes. It's also very convenient because there are a lot of specialities under one roof. I saw their endocrinologist, Dr Daud, who is exceptionally sweet and caring; their podiatrist, Dr Goldstein, who is very friendly and knowledgeable; and Dr Ko, who I also recommend.

   — Mgiobatta

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider